Faculty (I to R) Index
Dr. R. Allen Jackson

Dr. R. Allen Jackson

Professor of Youth Education and Collegiate Ministry
Director of the Youth Ministry Institute
Faculty Advisor for Providence Learning Center

Office: HSC 217
Office Phone: (504) 816-8103
E-mail: ajackson@nobts.edu
Dr. Ian Jones

Dr. Ian Jones

Professor of Psychology & Counseling
Chairman, Division of Church and Community Ministries
Occupying the Baptist Community Ministries' Chair of Pastoral Counseling

Office: HSC 268D
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 3716
E-mail: ijones@nobts.edu
Dr. Charles S. "Chuck" Kelley, Jr.

Dr. Charles S. "Chuck" Kelley, Jr.

President, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
Professor of Evangelism

Office: Frost Building 2nd Floor
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3265
E-mail: ckelley@nobts.edu
Dr. Rhonda H. Kelley

Dr. Rhonda H. Kelley

President's Wife, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
Adjunct Professor of Women’s Ministry, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Office: President's Home
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 8588
E-mail: rkelley@nobts.edu
Dr. Peter W. Kendrick

Dr. Peter W. Kendrick

Professor of Theology and Culture
Associate Regional Dean GA/AL
Director of North GA Center
Occupying the Nelson L. Price Chair of Leadership


Office: 1000 Johnson Ferry Road Suite C-115, Marietta, GA 30068
Office Phone: (770) 321-1606
E-mail: pkendrick@nobts.edu
Dr. Jong Gil Lee

Dr. Jong Gil Lee

Assistant Professor of Expository Preaching
Director of Korean Doctor of Ministry Program

Office: 1000 Johnson Ferry Road Suite C-115, Marietta, GA 30068
Office Phone: (678) 383-2328
E-mail: jglee@nobts.edu
Dr. David Raúl Lema, Jr.

Dr. David Raúl Lema, Jr.

Associate Professor of Theology and Missions
Director -- NOBTS Center for the Americas

Office: 631 E. First Avenue, Hialeah, FL 33010
Office Phone: 305-888-9777
E-mail: dlema@nobts.edu
Dr. Steve W. Lemke

Dr. Steve W. Lemke

Provost
Professor of Philosophy and Ethics

Office: Frost Building,
Office Phone: 1-800-NOBTS-01; or (504) 282-4455
E-mail: slemke@nobts.edu
Ms. Karla L. McGehee

Ms. Karla L. McGehee

Special Contract Teacher, Christian Education
Associate Director of Innovative Learning
Associate Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Office: HSC 210C
Office Phone: (504) 816-8052
E-mail: kmcgehee@nobts.edu
Dr. Mike Miller

Dr. Mike Miller

Campus Pastor
Associate Professor of Expository Preaching

Office: 101
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455
E-mail: mmiller@nobts.edu
Dr. Harold R. Mosley

Dr. Harold R. Mosley

Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew


Office: Dodd 209
Office Phone: 504-282-4455, ext. 3251
E-mail: hmosley@nobts.edu
Dr. Jeff Nave

Dr. Jeff Nave

Director of Testing and Counseling
Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling
Director of Testing and Counseling

Office: HSC 270
Office Phone: 504-816-8004
E-mail: jnave@nobts.edu
Dr.Blake Newsom

Dr.Blake Newsom

Dean of Chapel
Assistant Professor of Expository Preaching
Director of Spiritual Formation

Office: Dean of Chapel Office
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 8443
E-mail: bnewsom@nobts.edu
Dr. Preston L. Nix

Dr. Preston L. Nix

Professor of Evangelism and Evangelistic Preaching, occupying the Roland Q. Leavell Chair of Evangelism
Director of the Leavell Center for Evangelism and Church Health
Chairman of the Pastoral Ministries Division

Office: The Leavell Center
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 8820
E-mail: pnix@nobts.edu
Dr. Reggie R. Ogea

Dr. Reggie R. Ogea

Associate Dean, Professional Doctoral Programs
Professor of Leadership and Pastoral Ministry


Office: Perry Sanders Center for Ministry Excellence
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3726
E-mail: rogea@nobts.edu
Dr. Jim Parker

Dr. Jim Parker

Associate Professor of Biblical Interpretation
Associate Vice President of Facilities

Office: Dodd Faculty 200
Office Phone: (504) 816-8592
E-mail: jparker@nobts.edu
Donna Peavey

Donna Peavey

Professor of Christian Education
Director of Innovative Learning
Director of Management and Training, NOBTS Preschoool Education Center

Office: Dodd 109
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 3741
E-mail: dpeavey@nobts.edu
Dr. Dennis Phelps

Dr. Dennis Phelps

Professor of Preaching
Director of Alumni Relations and Church - Minister Relations
Occupying the J.D. Grey Chair of Preaching

Office: Hardin Student Center (HSC) Suite 101
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3332
E-mail: dphelps@nobts.edu
Dr. Philip A. Pinckard

Dr. Philip A. Pinckard

Director of the Global Mission Center
Professor of Missions

Office: Dodd 111
Office Phone: (504) 252-4455, ext. 3224
E-mail: ppinckard@nobts.edu
Dr. Craig Price

Dr. Craig Price

Associate Dean of Online Learning
Associate Professor of New Testament and Greek
Robert Hamblin Chair of New Testament Exposition

Office: Hardin Student Center 290D
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 8064
E-mail: cprice@nobts.edu
Dr. Rhyne Putman

Dr. Rhyne Putman

Assistant Professor of Theology and Culture


Office: Dodd 106
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3247
E-mail: rputman@nobts.edu
Dr. Charles A. Ray, Jr.

Dr. Charles A. Ray, Jr.

Associate Dean of Research Doctoral Programs
Professor of New Testament and Greek

Office: Dodd 207
Office Phone: 504-816-8010
E-mail: cray@nobts.edu
Dr. Jeffrey B. Riley

Dr. Jeffrey B. Riley

Professor of Ethics
Chairman, Division of Theological and Historical Studies

Office: Dodd 107
Office Phone: (504) 816-8017
E-mail: jriley@nobts.edu
Dr. Loretta G. Rivers

Dr. Loretta G. Rivers

Professor of Social Work


Office: LMCCC 104-B
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 3211
E-mail: lrivers@nobts.edu
Dr. John Robson

Dr. John Robson

Assistant Professor of Christian Ministry at Angola Extension


Office: -
Office Phone: -
E-mail: -
Dr. Jake Roudkovski

Dr. Jake Roudkovski

Director, Doctor of Ministry Program
Associate Professor of Evangelism Occupying the Max and Bonnie Thornhill Chair of Evangelism


Office: Perry Sanders Center for Ministry Excellence
Office Phone: 1-504-282-4455 ext. 3726
E-mail: jaker@nobts.edu

OUR MISSION

The mission of New Orleans Baptist Theological
Seminary is to equip leaders to fulfill the Great
Commission and the Great Commandments through
the local church and its ministries.


DIVISIONS

Biblical Studies
Christian Education
Church and Community Ministries
Church Music Ministries
Pastoral Ministries
Theological and Historical Studies
STAY CONNECTED
facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest


GET THE NOBTS APP
Apple Android Windows


CURRENT STUDENTS
Blackboard Self-Serve Wordpress